There’s a Storm

There is a storm swirling inside my heart.
I can see it growing closer,
And I so f e a r the dark.
I can see the rain
P
O
U
R    D
O
W
N
In the distance.
F.u.n.n.y. how the drops resemble memories…

Isn’t it?

My past lies ((reflected)) in a puddle on the ground.
Lost in the shadows the steeple tosses around.

L O F T Y glances from L O F T Y people with L O F T Y standards I cannot meet.
They don’t even know me
But I
Am the dirt

B
E
N
E
A
T
H
E

Their feet.

Can anybody hear me?
is anybody there?
My arms are open wide and I am S C R E A M I NG out for y.o.u.

Can anybody see me?
Or do they even care?
I’m on my knees and I’m b
E
G
G
G
I
N
G for you too.

The wind is picking up,
Carrying away my screams.
The dark is falling now,
How am I to see?
RiPpLeS in the water make me forget who I was.
The images are blurred, the voices a roaring buzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

The BIG bell in the tower,
S t r I k e s the
F
I
N
A
L

hour.

Leave a Reply

