Wrapped Up

I’ve been a little >>preoccupied<< lately.
my mind’s been wandering
and searching
and just c h i l l i n g on the corner
of memory lanes
it shouldn’t be                                                          near.

Like cigarette smoke
f.l.o.a.t.i.n.g. around my head
whispering stories
I’d rather (((forget.)))

I’ve been

drowning

choking

on a !!SCREAM!!
that’s got -no- voice

Because if a tree falls
and nooooo one is around to
h
e
a
r it,
does it even make a noise?

Did I ask for help?
Or just imagine that I did?
Did I scratch myself?
Or did I purposefully break
through
that fragile bit of skin?

It’s like a storm is brewing
in the middle of a.war.
and when it comes down to it

is there **anything**
worth
f
i
g
h
t
i
n
g for?

I’m so wrapped up in my head
that I’m missing what’s around me.
I can hear him calling my name
but I can’t see through the fog

it surrounds me.

So thick I can’t breath.
So dense I can’t see.
So heavy I can’t move.

Someone fucking rescue me.

Because I tried to rescue myself
But I’m so wrapped up

I don’t even recognize myself.

Leave a Reply

